Leadership & Governance

MSU Health Care Leadership

Seth Ciabotti
CEO, MSU Health Care

Michael S. Weiner, DO, MSM, MSIST
Chief Medical Officer
Kristine Allen, BSN, MSN, MPH
Chief Nursing Officer
Nathan Ter Beek
Chief Finance Officer

Nathan Fitton, DO
Chief Medical Information Officer

Roger Jansen, PhD
Chief Digital & Innovation Officer
Amit Sachdev, MD
Associate Chief Medical Officer

Robert Root, DO
Associate Chief Medical Officer

Michelle Schotzko, RN
Director of Practices
Sarah Ferguson
Director of Risk, Safety & Credentialing
Interim Compliance Officer
Ceirra Hoch
Director of Special Projects

Kathleen Fox
Director of Human Resources
Marissa Herrera, RN, DNP
Director of Quality

Sandra Campbell, PharmD
Director of Pharmacy

Colleen Hoffman
Imaging Services Administrator
Robert Barto
Associate Director of Health Sciences Technology
Melissa Jegla
Marketing & Communications Manager



MSU Health Care Board of Directors

Norman J. Beauchamp Jr.
Board Chair
Associate Provost and Executive Vice President for Health Science
Seth Ciabotti
CEO, MSU Health Care

Lisa Frace
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer, Michigan State University 
Aron Sousa
Dean, College of Human Medicine

Leigh Small
Dean, College of Nursing

Joyce deJong
Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Joel Greenberg
Chair, Pediatrics, College of Osteopathic Medicine

Jed Magen
Chair, Psychiatry, Colleges of Human Medicine-College of Osteopathic Medicine
Ann Sheehan
Assistant Dean of Faculty Practice, College of Nursing

Updated January 2023.